Hello!

My fellow Area 6ers, it has been a while since I’ve posted. For the past few months I’ve shrugged my Area 6 Rep duties. I’m surprised there wasn’t a coup, a rebellion, an ousting if you will. Thank you for not inciting a riot and taking to the streets, it was very kind of you all.

Now that I am back in action, let’s get down to business.

1. The Pennwriters Conference was a wonderful success, so I hear. Kudos to all those involved with organizing.

2. We have many new members to Area 6 and Pennwriters, welcome to you all!

3. Many Area 6ers have expressed interest in meeting up and sharing work. We can meet up once a month and alternate locations to accommodate all our members. Area 6 covers the entire City of Philadelphia, its outlying suburbs and beyond. We can have a traveling monthly meet-up but we can and should expand the use of the Area 6 Yahoo Group. Many of us cannot meet in person but we can connect on this new thing called the interwebz. Please, sign up for the Area 6 Yahoo group, http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Penns_Area_6/. There we can exchange ideas, make arrangements for meet-ups, have workshops, and even exchange our work.

4. Please email me personally at charli555@comcast.net with all your current contact information. I want to create a thorough database of our members. If you have a website and would like to be listed on our blog, please send me that information as well.

5. If you’d like to guest post on our blog, please let me know. This is OUR blog, not  mine. Aren’t you tired of hearing only my voice???

6. I’d like to start a 6er Spotlight where YOU get to showcase who YOU are on our blog. We can do this monthly, bi-weekly, or weekly depending on the interest.

7. If I’ve left any items out you’d like to discuss, comment here.

3 responses to “Hello!

  1. Hello Area 6! My name is Laura and I’m a new member of Pennwriters. I attended the conference with another new member, and we absolutely loved the experience. I can’t wait to meet everyone!

  2. Welcome, Laura! I’m somewhat new myself to Pennwriters. Glad to hear the conference went well. (Wish I coulda gone, but I had too much stuff going on.) I look forward to meeting everyone as well!

  3. I think using the Yahoo group is a great idea. I’m on the outer rim of Deep Six Space so virtual is *much* handier than physical. That way, we can save our get together for flash mobbing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

