Area 6ers, WHERE ARE YOU?

Well it’s 20 days into 2011 and I have not posted a dang thing. More so, the last post on 2010 was from my critique partner. I didn’t even write it.

Yes, I hear you. Bad Charli, bad.

Anywho. I’d like to make this a more prominent blog for Area 6 but I all I hear are crickets when I post. *Charli shrugs*

Lisa D. Kastner, you know that facetious redhead, she sent me an email for a listserv that gives information on various writing events in the area. Kudos to her for being so awesome.

So, I will do my best to post these events as I get them.

If anyone out there would like to guest blog here, please let me know. We’d love to have you!

ALSO, I have a lovely Area 6er who’d like to organize some meet-ups in the Yardley area. Any takers? Anyone interested, please contact me about that too.

Actually, please contact me about anything. At least then I’ll know people are reading this.

7 responses to “Area 6ers, WHERE ARE YOU?

  1. Uncloaking… I’m not in Area 6, Charli, but I was here to see what you had to say. 🙂

  2. I’m here! I’m here! I’m new to Pennwriters (November 2010) and an Area 6 member. When I joined Pennwriters I didn’t get confirmation other than a sales receipt so I didn’t know where to go online to connect with people and just started digging around on my own and found the Area 6 blog. Glad I found you! Keep up the good work…

  3. Hey Ayleen, you don’t have to be a 6er to join our party. Glad you stopped by.

    Katie, so glad to see you here. I apologize that this is the first you are hearing of the wonderful Are 6 blog. Please peruse all the sites and links on the left here. I will add you to the roster on writers listed here.

  4. Welcome Katie. Did you join the Pennwriters yahoo group? There’s usually some chatter going on over there, and it’s a good place to introduce yourself and get questions answered.

  5. Hi Charlie,
    I’m on deck!

Leave a Reply

