In Vino Veritas (Truth in Wine) Short Fiction Contest at The Clarity of Night

In Vino Veritas Jason EvansIt’s that time again:  Jason Evans is joined by co-host and debut author Jaye Wells for the “In Vino Veritas (Truth in Wine)” Short Fiction Contest at The Clarity of Night.

The “In Vino Veritas (Truth in Wine)” Short Fiction Contest launches today, July 8, 2009, in honor of Jaye Wells.   A signed copy of Jaye Wells’ debut novel Red-Headed Stepchild is included among the usual prizes of Amazon gift certificates.

The contest will be open for one week.  As with past contests, the limit is 250 words. Any genre or form is welcome so long as it is inspired by the “In Vino Veritas (Truth in Wine)” photo.  Complete rules are available at The Clarity of Night blog.  See you there!

2 responses to “In Vino Veritas (Truth in Wine) Short Fiction Contest at The Clarity of Night

  1. Jade! OMG, THAT’s why your name was so familiar to me on the entry list! Can’t believe I didn’t realize the connection.

    The Clarity of Night contests are always great fun. It’s a wonderfully supportive group of writers. I’ve participated in several of them, and the entry list grows by leaps and bounds.

  2. Oh my goodness, how funny is that?! I was thinking the SAME thing about your name… familiar, unique… I’m glad you made the connection for us. I really enjoyed your piece – it was so cool to read a new POV.

    I heartily agree about Jason Evans’ contests… We must have passed each other at The Clarity of Night on several occasions! My only regret this time around is that I’ve only had time to read the first 80 entries… I must go back to finish this week.

    Thanks for visiting Precie, and NICELY DONE!

    Jade

Leave a Reply

