Win a Custom-Built Website From Querytracker.net!

One of the things on my Writer’s To Do List is to create a web site to promote my writing.

I have a blog (or two or three) but recently I disentangled myself from social networking sites like Facebook and MySpace. While they were fun and allowed me to network pretty well, they were more distraction than anything else. (Especially that MySpace thing–I’d get sucked in for hours, just looking at funny comment graphics. No work ever got done when I was logged on.)

I tried building my own site a few months ago. My Serif program is still laying on my desk where I dropped it after giving up on it. I think I had vague designs about waiting until the summer, but that makes no sense. Me get things done while the children are home? Me, concentrate amidst all the chaos? Right. Sure. Not.

The website can wait. Right now, I’m still marketing Bleeding Hearts, and approaching my one year anniversary of querying. No need to rush on a website before I have a book to put up on it, right?

What makes it a happy anniversary is the fact that I spent the year using Query Tracker. I consider myself far ahead of the querying game since I began using that little gem of a website–I’ve improved myself in countless ways when it comes to marketing my work, plus I’ve met some great people. (Lots of good karma there.)

And I’m not the only one having a happy: Query Tracker is turning two years old. To celebrate, they are giving away a free custom-built website. Snag yours here and see why Query Tracker is quickly becoming one of the greates tools for writers.

Want to win a custom-built website? You can earn extra entries by passing this information along. Read the blog for details. Post a note on your own blog or website about Querytracker’s contest, and be sure to visit the site itself, which made Writer’s Digest 101 Top Websites for Writers in 2008 and 2009.

Leave a Reply

